2019 Rural Health Association of Tennessee Board of Directors


Aaron Haynes, MSBA

Director,UTHSC, Offices of

Graduate and Continuing

Medical Education





  Elaine Jackson, MS, Director,

  CSH Stewart County

  Board of Education


  Mike Leventhal

  Executive Director

  TN Men’s Health Network


  Walter Fletcher, MD

  The Hinds Clinic

  Angie Allen

  TNDOH, Communty Health           Systems,Office of Rural Health     & Health Access (ex-officio)

  Kathryn A. Atwood, M.A.

  CSH Supervisor

  Trousdale County Schools

Middle Tennessee Vice-President

  Jackie Cavnar, MBA

  Chief Operating Officer

  Mental Health America of the     MidSouth

West Tennessee Vice President

  Dana Cobb

  Regional Program Admin./ NW      Regional Coordinator

  Tennessee Commission on   

  Children & Youth

  Elsie Crawford, RN, BSN, MHA

  VP of Operations- DON

  Wilkens Medical Group

  Angie Dotson, RN, BSN, DNP, FNP    Student 

  Murray State University


  Cathy Dyer

  Executive Director, TN

  Academy of Family Physicians

  Terrica M. Durbin, CRNA, DNP,     APN

  DNP Program Chair

  University of TN Knoxville

  Joe Florence, MD

  Director of Rural Programs

  Dept. of Family Medicine

  Director Rural Primary CareTrack,     

  Quillen College of Medicine


  Rex L. Hobbs, MPAS, PA-C

  Assistant Dean & Program Director

  Professor, Physician Assistant    


  DeBusk College of Osteopathic     Medicine

  Lincoln Memorial University 

East Tennessee Vice President

  Anna M. Hurt, MPH

  District Coordinator

  Anderson County Schools

  Bill Jolley, MPA

  Sr. Vice President-Rural Issues

  Tennessee Hospital Association


  Brenda B. Jones, PhD, MSN,      CNM, FNP-BC, NHDP-BC

Lee University School of


  Randall Kirby, BS/EMTP, PCC, I/C

  TN Department of Health

  Division of EMS

  Bill Moats, CEO

  Ocoee Regional Health Corporation

Freda B. Russell, RN|CEO/CNO

Three Rivers Hospital

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software