2022 Rural Health Awards Winners

Rural Health Association of Tennessee (RHA) celebrated National Rural Health Day in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee on November 17, 2022, to honor those who work every day to help keep Tennessee healthy. 

The celebration was part of a three-day event bringing rural health providers, school health, and others together to deepen understanding of rural health issues and celebrate rural leaders leading the way for a healthy tomorrow throughout rural Tennessee. The below individuals were recognized for their outstanding service to rural health. 


Jerry McEwen Hero Award- Dr. Lawrence Jackson
Legislator of the Year- Congressman Mark Green and State Senator London Lamar    
Award Of Merit- Mr. Samuel LaFave and Mr. Jered Croom
Collaboration Award- UTHSC College of Nursing; Alcoa City Schools with TCAT Knoxville; Premier Primary Care
Rural Health Professional of the Year- Dr. Jana Dreyzehner
Bill Moats Meritorious Service Award- Deborah Chumley and Alicia Metcalf
Exemplary Project Award- Volunteer Behavioral Health Systems Co-Responder Program
Eloise Hatmaker Award- Tennessee Center for Health Workforce Development (pictured accepting the award: Mary Ann Watson and Kristin Neal)
Al Grant Award- Dr. Barbara Levin
Rural Practitioner of the Year- Amy Smith, PA



Share this post:

Comments on "2022 Rural Health Awards Winners"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment